Dead Over Heels – Theresa Braun

dead-over-heels

Who said romance is dead…

It’s safe to say I was excited to read ‘Dead Over Heels’ as it is the genre of book I most enjoy reading. A paranormal, romance and mystery book which captivates you from the first paragraph, keeping the mystery alive of what brought Veronica and Sebastian to that time in their lives. I was quite wary when learning this was a ‘short story’ as I didn’t think it would have enough detail to keep me engaged… Oh how I was wrong.  This book is only 38 pages long yet manages to include so much depth to the story line, builds the characters of Veronica and Sebastian perfectly and keeps you interested throughout with unexpected events popping up.

‘Dead Over Heels’ introduces you to Veronica who many women who have tried online dating (myself included) can relate to. She is almost about to give up hope in finding her ‘true love’ when in comes Sebastian. The romance begins with online messages but finally builds to them having their first date (which is at a known haunted restaurant). However this isn’t an ordinary date when supernatural events start to unfold – linking Sebastian and Veronica in ways I never expected.

Battling through these ghostly encounters Veronica and Sebastian must come together to uncover the truth behind these events. With both of their pasts coming back to ‘haunt’ them, can their love survive digging deeper? As the story unfolded I was impressed with the connection Veronica and Sebastian had with the ghosts, the way that their relationship pushed through the ‘creepy events’ and kept me completely engaged the whole way through.

The twist at the end was so perfect, it made me angry but happy at the same time! I was hoping for the book not to end but sadly it had to (although ending beautifully). I personally wish that this book will have a sequel because I am not finished with Veronica and Sebastian.

This book was such an enjoyable read, it had everything I could have hoped for. The characters themselves are easy to relate too (who doesn’t know an awkward attractive guy or a girl next door type with an edge) – the story line flowed effortlessly and kept me thinking and wondering what could happen next. I can’t wait to see what Theresa Braun does next!

Until next time…

If you want to read ‘Dead Over Heels’ yourself you can purchase it on Amazon by following the link here.

Bio: Theresa Braun
Theresa Braun was born in St Paul, Minnesota and has carried some of that hardiness with her to South Florida where she currently resides with her two fur babies, who are her creative sidekicks. She enjoys delving into creative writing, painting, photography and even bouts of ghost hunting. Perhaps growing up in a haunted house in Winona, Minnesota is to blame.

4 thoughts on “Dead Over Heels – Theresa Braun

Leave a Reply

