Guess who’s back…

Blogger break over, ready to start again…

Firstly I just wanted to say that having a break from blogging was not due to my lack of interest, I just happened to have a few big life events that came faster than anticipated and therefore I needed to pause my blogging to focus on that.

I do appreciate the continued support which really makes me thankful for the community of book lovers/authors that have been with me though this journey. I know that I made some promises to authors to review their books and I do intend to keep those promises (it just may have a shift in timelines now).

So, the reasons behind my disappearance are as follows…

  1. I have re-located up north to Leeds (UK) which included finding a new place to live, finding a new job and then actually moving up there (plus getting settled).
  2. As previously mentioned, I got a new job to support my move therefore having to start at a new place, meet new people and learn a WHOLE lot of new things.

As you can imagine these two events have taken up most of my time and regrettably I’ve not had time to focus on The Book Box or had the time to relax and enjoy the wonderful books I have lined up.

However, it is with great pleasure that I announce my return! I am fully settled into my new place and gotten off to a good start at my new job so I will be taking more time to focus on The Book Box again – planning to have a new book review this weekend!

Finally I would like to thank those that have stood by me in my absence and continued to support my love of reading and blogging and I promise that I will return stronger than ever.

Until next time…

2 Comments Add yours

    1. The Book Box says:

      Thank you! Glad to start blogging again 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment